RSS

Se7eN – Saath Sach!! :)

04 Jul

“Even if you feel like crying, swearing, throwing punches… do all of them, but you are also to DO the tag” she said in the kindest way possible. I now think that was her way of requesting. Well, she gave a deadline of “10 days and 12 hours” to complete this tag. Guria couldn’t have been more kind (aur haan, I don’t deserve more too…woh bhi hey πŸ˜› ) than this! :mrgreen:
Thanks G, for tagging. πŸ˜‰

Disclaimer: Main Guria pe haath rakh ke kasam khaata hoon, jo bhi kahunga sach kahunga aur sach ke siva kuch nahi kahunga. πŸ˜€

1. I believe I’ve two personalities living inside of me. One – is this introvert who likes to keep to himself, is silent, a thinker, a ploy-master…and two – is an extrovert who is carefree, bindaas, thinks not much, is crazy and doesn’t bother much about anything or anyone. Two fears one for his predictable nature while One uses two for his own selfish escapisms. Point is – I’m as a whole confused.

2. I don’t like talking on the phone…friends often complain that I don’t call. I often ask them to call or to give me a miss-call or leave a text if they want me to call ‘just to talk’. And when I call or get a call ‘just to talk’, it goes on and on!! πŸ˜›

3. I talk a lot about God and philosophy…but I’m least religious person in my family. I rarely visit temples or any other religious places (In-fact I go over there to check out the architecture and carvings). Philosophy is my pet subject and I think it comes naturally to me. All I need is a pair of attentive ears to start music!! πŸ˜‰ Nah…I’ve tried but I seriously can’t write about it…

4. I try to make light of whatever situation am in…or others are in. Most of the times (with others), it backfires but then me being just who I am, don’t stand to learn from it (to me its not a mistake, to learn…huh!).

5. I’ve a short term memory loss…not as severe as Ghajini had, but I have it at my own level. This makes me a poor reader…I can’t read novels…as by the time I come to the 7th page, I forget about the character. When I read Godfather, I made a note of all the character names on a sheet of paper for reference everytime I wondered – for instance –Β  who Santiano was.

6. I dunno if I’m good or bad at writing, but I’ve been on the editorial board of magazines and newsletters all through my academics as well as now. Be it in school, pre-college, engineering college (department level) as well as currently at office for the quarterly SAP newsletter. Its more fun editing than writing. And yes, I can’t edit my own post. I hate cutting off my own lines! πŸ˜‰

7. I love being amidst women…of all ages…for I believe they are the best when it comes to listening (Oh! I forgot to say – I talk a lot!) as well as in gathering news (keeps me up to date). And yes, God has been kind to me on this front. Touch wood.Β  On the other hand, this has quite often than not lead me to face the wrath of jealous men/boys. But let me tell you this also…that those men/boys who have not been jealous have enjoyed the same “touch of God”! πŸ˜‰

 
14 Comments

Posted by on July 4, 2010 in About me, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , ,

14 responses to “Se7eN – Saath Sach!! :)

  1. Ranga

    July 4, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    hmmmm… sounds like same story of myself till 6th! and entirely(not really but…) opposite of 7th ! πŸ˜‰

     
  2. sushobhan

    July 4, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    Hey this is fun.. pretty honest I must say..:)

    Short term memory loss.. Lol! I wonder how u keep track of all your friend’s names..:)

    The last pointer was the best of all..:)

     
  3. vivek

    July 4, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    this is cool!!!
    i guess, that way, even i suffer from short-term-memory loss, am bad at remembering names…
    just the other day i was reading the god of small things, and the only reason i didnt finish the book was, well!! names…
    the white tiger was good, characters named as animals!!! πŸ˜›
    ditto for the phone thing, its one of the things i dislike to a good level!!!
    everyone is confused about themselves πŸ˜›
    philosophy!! well, my frnds called me babaji not for nothing πŸ™‚
    u are good at writing, editing, i dont know πŸ˜›

     
  4. Ravi

    July 4, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    You were sounding serious for a change buddy! πŸ™‚

     
  5. aaradhnak

    July 4, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    Knew almost all of them….
    two personalities,,,, pretty obvious of you
    Point #7,,,,, well that’s the reason you are always found in ladies room πŸ˜› (shhh talking about OCS only πŸ˜› )

    hmm being such a confused person still you know so much about yourself,, nice πŸ˜€

     
  6. iselldreams

    July 4, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    i didnt know that you were into philosophy….thats fantastic.

    And let me tell you, you are surely good at writing πŸ™‚

     
  7. Dishit

    July 4, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    very honest assessment! πŸ™‚

     
  8. Niveditha

    July 5, 2010 at 10:48 am

    LOL!
    Everyone’s confused Sreeram! So chill! You ain’t alone!
    And all (straight!) men like women! So you aren’t different! πŸ˜€

     
  9. Naveen

    July 6, 2010 at 9:01 am

    Yeah Dude, Its great .. when I found myself in ur words…

    Cheers,

    Naveen

     
  10. Sree

    July 6, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    @ Ranga,

    Haha…7th looks inviting, but its not that easy dude…your status is good πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Susho,

    Hehe…simple…i ask them to keep in touch! πŸ˜‰
    Last point – yeah! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Vivek,
    hehe…philosophical babaji eh? πŸ˜›
    Achcha hey ji πŸ˜€
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Ravi,
    Main hi mazaak naa banjaau πŸ˜› so serious…adjust maadi πŸ˜›
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Aaradhnak,

    Not just OCS room re…several other places too πŸ˜‰
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Eddie,

    Thank you very much ji!! πŸ˜€

    @ Dev-D,

    Ass-Ass-ment!! yes sir πŸ˜›
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Smarty,

    hmmm…thank you for the calmness πŸ˜›

    @ Naveen,

    Glad to know…thanks dude!! πŸ˜€

     
  11. tikulicious

    July 17, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    LOL I am glad you wrote this .. sinner πŸ˜›
    we all have this Gajni syndrome
    loved the list.

     
  12. Sree

    July 17, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    @ Tiks,

    Haha…sinner is winner πŸ˜›
    //we all have this Gajni syndrome// par main toh abhi bachcha hoon πŸ˜‰
    Thanks a lot buddy!! πŸ˜€

     
  13. Preethi

    July 18, 2010 at 2:43 am

    Short-term memory loss…hmmm…So do you remember me at all? There used to be a woman in Arkansas who used to ignore your blogs for a while and then suddenly bring in a deluge of comments….remember??? hmmm…may be not πŸ™‚

    and philosophy ? I have always noticed some underlying philosphy in many of your posts if not all….
    Nice !!

     
  14. Sree

    July 25, 2010 at 11:43 am

    @ Preetz,
    Haha…common…who can forget u πŸ˜€
    underlying eh? thankfully..ppl see it otherwise though..but i agree with u πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
