RSS

Never have I loved someone before… :)

15 Oct

I think of you, as it rains…
And when it stops, only your thought remains…
I see you, smiling bright…
When the sun shines out of sight…
I miss you, as the sun sets…
Deeper I fall in love, the darker it gets…

Never have I loved someone before…
…as much as I’ve loved you…

I feel alive, by the touch of your hands…
And I wish this stays forever, as it stands…
Lost in your thoughts, I search for the light…
Remembering you smile, I wish you were here tonight…
I miss you, as the sun sets…
Deeper I fall in love, the darker it gets…

Never have I loved someone before…
…as much as I’ve loved you…

 
12 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , ,

12 responses to “Never have I loved someone before… :)

  1. Ranga

    October 15, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    Awesome lines with Very Very Mushy Rhyme!! πŸ˜‰

     
  2. pk

    October 15, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Suuuu per muuuush, but Suuuuuuuper!!

     
  3. Sriram

    October 15, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    love overload buddy πŸ™‚

     
  4. preeti

    October 15, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    ahem…ahem.. look who’s writing lovey dovey poems here πŸ™‚

     
  5. Amrita Roy

    October 16, 2010 at 12:27 am

    There’s something in the rainy season which brings out all those hidden feelings.

    – liked it πŸ™‚

     
  6. Vibhuti B

    October 16, 2010 at 9:19 am

    Wahwah Sree,
    you are transforming into a bard suddenly!
    What love can do to ppl..SIGH!
    Loved it…Looking forward to more of your odes to your lady love!

     
  7. Ellen

    October 16, 2010 at 11:56 am

    awww so cute!

     
  8. Jingle

    October 21, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    hot!
    wow,
    πŸ˜‰

     
  9. Jingle

    October 21, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/20/thursday-poets-rally-week-31-october-21-27/
    I invite you to attend Thursday Poets Rally week 31.
    sign in, link in a poem, visit and comment for 18 poets, get yourself known to the community.
    let me know when you are ready.
    Thanks a lot.

     
  10. Sree

    October 23, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    @ Ranga, hehe…thanks dude!! πŸ˜€

    @ PK maam, very much suuuu! πŸ˜‰ thanks! πŸ˜€

    @ Brig, thanks dude πŸ˜€

    @ Taani partner…its me me me πŸ˜› Thanks dear πŸ˜€

    @ Amrita…yeah..but this time its love! πŸ˜‰ Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Vibzy,..yea maayi yea πŸ˜€ Thanks a lot πŸ˜€

    @ Ellen…awww! πŸ˜‰ Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Jingle, thanks a lot for visiting..read a lot about you on Megs’s site… :))) I’m the most lazy when it comes to reading n commenting…so I stay from spoiling your awesome work..i’ll enjoy from outside but you remember that you have me for a non-interactive audience…Way to go! :))

     
  11. Amit

    October 27, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    Quintessential ! loved the poem yaar. simply artistic.

     
  12. Sree

    October 30, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    Amit, Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
