RSS

[Parody]~”The Onion Song”! ;)

22 Dec

Onion price has shot up like crazy…and no wonder there was this crazy “parody meme” running wild at our internal blog space and this was my donation! 😛

Here’s my “pyaaz“ody of the Savage Garden chartbuster ‘The Animal Song’!! (Original lyrics: HERE) 😀

The Onion Song

When politicians and other dull heads are eating all your bread
The television cook show onion prices rising up everywhere
Subway guys are nervous, shop doors are no more left ajar
I’ve got to break in my way
To put my hand in there

[Chorus:]
‘Cause I want to live eating onions
Cry and peel little onions
I want to peel
I want it cut at an angle
The knife in my hand and mind all set to eat

I’ve been having difficulties keeping to myself
Peelers and knives not good being up there on the shelf
Onions and Garlic look the same, they never cry
Which one is more Onion
There’s a thought, now you decide

No onions in the jungle
No onions in your hands, yeah
Would you like to make a run for it
Would you like to take my stand, yeah

[chorus]
Sometimes these prices can let you down
It’s so confusing
There’s not many pennies to blow
And I feel it
‘Cause cash just runs away from my behind

Politicians and other dull heads are eating all your bread
The television cook show onion prices rising up everywhere
Onions and Garlic look the same, they never cry
Which one is more Onion
There’s a thought, now you decide

No onions in the jungle
No onions in your hands, yeah
Would you like to make a run for it
Would you like to take my stand, yeah

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2010 in I~do~such~things, poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “[Parody]~”The Onion Song”! ;)

  1. Dishit

    December 24, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    lolz…the onion prices are making people cry and you are cracking jokes on onion! – poor onions – they are being persecuted at no faults of theirs 😉

    btw – loved the tag – “I~do~such~things”

     
  2. Himanshu

    December 27, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    Ha Ha!
    //No onions in the jungle
    No onions in your hands, yeah// — 😛
    An awesome parody as usual. Though after a pretty long hiatus. Thumb’s up!

     
  3. Sree

    December 28, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    @ DevD, hehe…thanks 🙂 the tag, well 😛

    Thanks Himanshu 🙂 yeah after a while! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
