RSS

[Karuna-ndid]~A stolen page from the Diary of Grandpa in sunglasses! ;)

31 Mar

Dear Diary,

I always write to you in English, because this is the only place where I can show-off my hold on the queen’s language. As you know, I talk and promote only the mother-tongue of most of my voters. But the fact is that I love English as much as I love my mother-tongue but then let it be our very own little secret. You and I, it’s a wonderful world! I love that jingle where the pug follows you. It makes me feel younger than my actual 87, makes me want to jump out of this cosy pushback enabled wheelchair!

But both the ladies at home prefer the other network due to the various freebies it provides like free Closed User Group (CUG) calls, free local messaging and free one hour of browsing per day. These mobile advertisements, I must confess are pure genius acts. I’ve been in politics for more years than I can remember but then I didn’t get such Ideas all this long.

A few years back, while having dinner with my extended family, we happened to discuss the variety of tariff plans offered by the various service providers in our state and that was when I had my EUREKA moment! “What makes us select a particular mobile service provider?” I asked my family of err…so many members. And surprisingly, for the first and well the only time in my life they shouted out in unison “FREEBIES”!!! And this is the very moment that I got to know the way forward in our field of politics; just like how cloud computing they say is the next big thing in the IT field. This is why I love the two sectors, Television and Telecom!

We experimented with this new approach during the last elections, giving away color televisions and free rice to our voters! It gave me the CM chair for 5 long years. Yippeee! :)))))
“Where will the money come from?” Khaja had asked me. I had winked at him and he had smiled. That is when I first realized that he was my man, fit enough to dig into the untapped funds of my favorite Telecom sector. A visionary behind the dark goggles, am I not? Ha ha…

Five years back, I had announced that I would be a chief ministerial candidate for the last time but then sitting back and strolling on this Persian-cushioned wheel chair, I feel stronger than never before. When I cannot give the CM candidature to the one I want, I’ll give it to none and continue with it. They’ll anyways fight after my time. I’ve more important things to fight against for now. Firstly, I’ve to physically (ha ha, what the…) win at my new election constituency and then mentally with Ms. Amma. Election time or not, she’s always on my mind! 😉

Ms. Amma is not as simple as she may look. There’s a lot more in her armory (Ahem). But then I feel sad to see her copy my ‘Eureka moments’. This time she’s using my method and is doing much better than what I’ve proposed to do. Along with the Televisions, Laptops and Grinders, she’s provided Electric Fans to the ladies. Master stroke I would say…a strategic move that only a lady can think of. I’ve two of my own at home, but…huh…leave it.

Let’s see how it goes. If the people vote in her favor, I’ll retire handing over the ruins to anyone who takes and write movie scripts. With so many scams on, I got a lot of storylines you see. Anyways, I’m sleepy now!

Hoping to get up tomorrow,
Goodnight!

PS: I’m very disappointed with the PM for not inviting me to the India-Pakistan semifinal match. I need to learn ‘sleeping with the enemy’ from him! Huh…

Disclaimer: Any resemblance to anyone dead or alive, is sheer co-incidence. If you find it offensive, I didn’t write it! 😀

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2011 in Imaginative Bakwaas, I~do~such~things

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “[Karuna-ndid]~A stolen page from the Diary of Grandpa in sunglasses! ;)

  1. Stunning you know who

    March 31, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    loved the “Hoping to get up tomorrow”…
    Hilarious dude….
    My only grouse is that there is nothing in the freebies for the guys…
    some ideas … free 500ml liquor in TASMAC store, free beedies, cigarettes 50% off, even a babe a month free, cant imagine 50% off 😉 …

     
  2. Sindhura

    April 5, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Hi Sree,

    This one’s good as always!!!

    I completely trust you say there is no resemblance whatsoever with anyone living or dead!!!
    I am sure so will the other people 😛

     
  3. Writerzblock

    April 17, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Yup. No resemblance at all!! Er, those ‘freebies’ you were mentioning, how does one get some? 😉

     
  4. Sree

    April 18, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    hey…thanks a stun!! 😀

    Thanks Sindhura 😀

    @Writerzblock, vote first…rest they send it to your address by courier…next time maybe by online transfer – halwa, hawala, howla…whatever u wanna call it 😉 Thanks 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
