RSS

[Bakwaas]~Of Bobby Romeo, Rakhi Sawant & Salwaar Kameez! ;)

06 Jun

The signs were evident with the incessant power cuts, phase after phase leading to the eventual black out but unfortunately I didn’t even bother to make a wild guess. And then the eventual happened. SHE CALLED.

Me: “Hello”
She (crying): “Woh sab chodo…you know what happened? This always happens with me!”
Me (not recognizing the voice): “But who…”
She (still crying): “Woh sab chodo…he ran away with my Salwaar Kameez…haiii Jeeeejuussss, kameena dupatta bhi le gaya…”
Sitting in a candle lit, otherwise pitch dark room – I was shocked to realize this female still had my number. I realized who was calling but not being a keen TV enthusiast, I was blank about whom she was referring to!
Regaining my senses, I said “Arree…Rakhiiii…longgg timeee….how have you been?”
She (giggling amidst cries): “Woh sab chodo…you recognized my voice, abba…wahich bahut mereko!”
Me: “So tell me what happened? Who stole your well…clothes?”
Rakhi: “That Baba…what eez his name? Romeo…he stole my favorite white salwaar kameez…”
Me: “Hmm hmm…well…I’m not aware of what is happening around the world. My world is dark out here.”
Rakhi: “Woh sab chodo… I like to wear it in rain you know…men find it appealing. Bappi da and even Captain finds it hard to resist down south!”
Me: “Errr…ok…but, what do you want me to do?”
Rakhi: “Woh sab chodo…you just listen to me no…this Romeo Baba even took the dupatta along. Why would a man need it?”
Me: “I don’t know…how would I know? Maybe to cover his face or in the worst of cases wipe his sweat!!”
Rakhi: “So don’t you think he’s acting weird? No doubt he is a pervert shameless enough to steal my best clothes. I need to do something about this. Help me no?”
Me: “Help and me? 🙄 How? Well, the trend these days is to go on fast till your demand is met!”
Rakhi: “Wow…so you mean to say that I need to go on fast too? Am I not sleek enough?”
Me: “Well to say the truth, err…actually I don’t know what you should do or not do. But I’m just throwing in some wild guesses!”
Rakhi: “That’s it. I’m going to fast…till my demands are met. I need a white salwaar kameez with dupatta, same as the one Baba Romeo stole but ewwww not the same one! Hmm…”
Me: “Hmm…well…”
Rakhi: “Woh sab chodo…bbye…see me later on TV!”

 

Huh…anyway, I was relieved that no harm was done to me except for the fact that my ear drums were paining! On checking out what the fuss was all about, I found a certain Baba Ramdev in the avatar of Bobby Romeo, what with Salwaar Kameez on. With the opposition parties backing him up and the Government as well as the cops and the special task forces behind him, this country is definitely going to dogs!
In short, Jeeejuuussssssssssss! 😀

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2011 in Imaginative Bakwaas, I~do~such~things

 

Tags: , , , , ,

9 responses to “[Bakwaas]~Of Bobby Romeo, Rakhi Sawant & Salwaar Kameez! ;)

  1. Ganesh

    June 6, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    🙂 🙂

     
  2. Dishit D

    June 6, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    lolzzz! – that was real quick Sree!

     
  3. Himanshu

    June 6, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    Funny one Sree. After a long time you are back with your bakwass.. me likes! 🙂

     
  4. Kavitha

    June 7, 2011 at 7:35 am

    🙂 Good One!

     
  5. sahana

    June 7, 2011 at 10:52 am

    Raakhi always make makes more sense than the Govt….and i knew it!!..she inspires one captain JS also…Aye Aye captain!

     
  6. Sree

    June 15, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Thank you all for your encouragement and comments! 😀

    @Dev-D, ye ye on time! 😀
    @Himanshu, well..me likes too!! 😉
    @Shanti, who captain…Vijaykanth?! 😛 But yes, Rakhi “makes” sense! 😉

     
  7. Shoba Jagannathan

    June 16, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    Jeeejuuussssssssssss! 🙂

     
  8. Writerzblock

    June 23, 2011 at 5:09 am

    LOL.. Jeeejusssss 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
