RSS

We…She and Me~The FUN never ENDS! ;)

03 Oct

I did WAKE UP that morning, like always, late to the rising sun…
She was lying down next to me, head covered, like a nun…
“Will you get up?” I asked half hungry, half awake…
I got no reply but before any damage could happen I realized my mistake!

As I prepared the breakfast, I logged into Facebook…
Felt good, as I updated my status about what did I cook…
The married men did ‘like’ it, while singletons thought it to be a joke…
I heard her call my name, so I logged off but not before repaying her poke!

Out of blue she asked “Who is more beautiful – me or the moon?”
I didn’t know what to say, for the sun was burning that afternoon…
And I said “Can I tell you later dear, after comparing with the moon?”
She stared at me hard, as if I was some freaky performing baboon!

I thought, ‘The month began with a weekend, how bad it could be’
For SEPTEMBER had ended and October was all about festivity!
“What’s special for dinner?” I asked her, making small talk…
“Ask the moon that” she said smiling…ah, the pleasures of wedlock!

‘The fun never ENDS’, I sighed smiling back at her…
These things are inevitable with opposites living together!
With potatoes set to boil, I logged into Facebook…
She had commented on my status saying “Tonight he will cook <3”! 😉

 
14 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2011 in I~do~such~things, poetry

 

Tags: , , , , ,

14 responses to “We…She and Me~The FUN never ENDS! ;)

  1. Ravi, Ranjini

    October 3, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    Awesome buddy…no one can mix reality and humor as well as u!!

     
  2. Srinivas

    October 4, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    You are writing pleasures of wedlock while I am suffering for being alone 👿

     
  3. Srinivas

    October 4, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    by the way .. it is good 🙂

     
  4. jayanthi.

    October 4, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    nice….but is the cutesy fight really happened or u are saving the actual fight for later…:P lol
    such fun always happens….nobody gets tired 😛

     
  5. amma

    October 4, 2011 at 9:44 pm

    good!! good!!

     
  6. Sree

    October 4, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    @Boss, hehe..thanks 🙂

    @Srini, dude..enjoy the pleasures of present man…I can’t be you (bachelor) now, but can you surely be me 😉 thanks 🙂

    @Jayz, rightly said…so fighting hard eh? 😛 thanks 😉

    @maa, thanks 😀

     
  7. vikas

    October 5, 2011 at 2:26 am

    Good one Sriram.. Keep writing 🙂

     
  8. Shoba Jagannathan

    October 5, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    Super 🙂

     
  9. Sree

    October 9, 2011 at 11:15 am

    @Vikas, Thanks man 🙂

    @SJ, Thanks 🙂

     
  10. Deepali

    October 19, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    it’s amazing how FB has become an inevitable part of our lives 😉 love ur poem!

     
  11. Priya

    October 19, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    I love this blog bro..

     
  12. Sree

    October 23, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    @Deeps, yeah it has so become..thanks 🙂

    @Priya, thanks 🙂

     
  13. Krishi (@me_krishi)

    January 1, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    cute 😀

     
  14. Sree

    February 18, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    Thanks Krish 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
