RSS

[Poetry]~I’ve got this curly mop of hair…

23 Oct

I’ve got this curly mop of hair
to maintain how, I was unaware…
It made me feel like a grizzly bear
crushing all dreams of my being debonair!

I would be devastated, to find my hair
fallen on the floor, here and there…
And then I’d see more of it on the bed
instead of just sitting tight on my head!

Friends said, ‘Even Sachin has a curly mop of hair’
but I know maintaining it like him was a costly affair,
for he’s super rich & got that god-gifted talent
while all I can do is envy him and simply lament!

I wish there was an andriod app
which would cover my head in every pic with a cap!
There is a FB app to check out the futuristic look
I came all bald in that, so had to logout of Facebook!
I wonder if there is any such software…
That would treat me all fair and square!

Well, then I googled, “Hair, how to repair?”
and the search engine was kind enough to share,
the secrets that would get me out of despair,
with promises to nourish it with utmost care!

For weeks, I followed the instructions at every wash…
Enhanced with Vita-Oils, it seemed to glow all posh…
The curly mop was now smooth and easy to manage…
The birdy shampoo as promised, made it resilient to damage!

So what now?
Yes, I’ve still got this curly mop of hair
to maintain how, I am all aware!
It makes me feel soft like a teddy bear,
Smooth and handsome, with dreams of being debonair!!! πŸ˜€

************************************************************

I’ve been using Dove products, for close to six years now and when I saw this contest on Indiblogger, I just jumped in to participate!! So this is my entry to Indiblogger’s “Love is a two way street: Love your hair and it loves you back!” contest!! πŸ™‚

 
15 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

15 responses to “[Poetry]~I’ve got this curly mop of hair…

  1. aaradhnak

    October 23, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    Mastttt poem.. πŸ˜€
    Smooth and handsome, with dreams of being debonair!!!// aren’t you already one?? πŸ˜›

    All the best for the contest πŸ˜›
    Do i get to book my treat in advance? πŸ˜›

     
  2. Srinivas

    October 24, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    I was having curly hair too when I was child but it become straight over time.
    No regrets… it was gifted from forefathers.

    You were cute.you learned to pose for photo at early years to become debonair πŸ˜‰

    you can only write like that on such a serious subject πŸ˜€

     
  3. vats

    October 24, 2011 at 11:38 pm

    LOL πŸ˜› good one..though my idea is best..jus straightened th crap out of it..now i love my hair and it still loves me back πŸ˜€

    All the best!! ❀

     
  4. sahana

    October 25, 2011 at 9:57 am

    cute.so this is y u hav not been out for a long time…where is the guy who used to dash out in rains and storms getting his curly hair wet and told us crazy stories…do a rain walk sree and fire too(all sorts!) for deewali.

     
  5. swapna

    October 30, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    ROFL. Really fun stuff. Best of Luck.

     
  6. Arif Khan βž† (@arifkhan7)

    October 30, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    Oh dear Sree! What beauty you make with your words. And the logging out of FB?? OMG, that’s imagination extended from the master! πŸ™‚ One day, you’ll be the next Sachin albeit scoring on with words! Really laughed hard while reading your post. πŸ˜€

    A.

     
  7. Sree

    October 30, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    @Anu, lol…am I? πŸ˜› Thanks re πŸ™‚

    @Srini, I actually dont like to write on serious stuff…there is too much of it on day to day basis that I keep it out when I am writing/typing! Humor is a must, else I dont write πŸ™‚ Thanks πŸ™‚

    @Vats, my hair is too thin to be straightened…if I do straighten, it will look like a cricket pitch – grass or not, it looks plain!! πŸ˜› Thanks πŸ™‚

     
  8. Sree

    October 30, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    @Shanthi, hehe…that guy still exists…but then sometimes he prefers to be inside the home taking care of himself!! Thanks πŸ™‚

    @Swapna, glad that you liked it…hehe…Thanks πŸ™‚

    @Arif bhai, thats too many good words at a go…thanks for the compliments πŸ™‚ Glad you liked it πŸ™‚ Thanks πŸ™‚

     
  9. Pramod

    October 31, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    excellent post, nice take on hair.

     
  10. Sree

    October 31, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    @Pramod, thanks πŸ™‚

     
  11. tikulicious

    November 7, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    It is so rare
    for someone to dare
    and pen a verse
    for that curly mop of hair
    :p

    loved it sree.. best to you πŸ˜€

     
  12. Meghana Subramanian

    November 7, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    heeeheeeheehee πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    massstttttt πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    and i somehow expected u would put up this bacchuuuu pic πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    all the beessstttiiieeeeeeee πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

     
  13. bemoneyaware

    November 8, 2011 at 10:43 am

    Amazing poem..beautifully written. My favorite part-
    wish there was an andriod app
    which would cover my head in every pic with a cap!
    There is a FB app to check out the futuristic look

    Had a great time reading it. Best of Luck.

     
  14. GamingGarage

    November 12, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Well written post πŸ™‚ Very nice article..
    all d best wishes. πŸ™‚
    http://www.indiblogger.in/indipost.php?post=88938

    Hope u like and promote my post “The Girl i loved”
    Check out once..im sure ul like my post.

     
  15. Sree

    November 15, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    @Tiku, words aren’t as scared as the barber’s scissors! πŸ˜›
    Thanks πŸ™‚

    @Megs, woh pic to daalna hi tha πŸ˜‰ Thanks πŸ™‚

    @bemoneyaware, glad you liked it πŸ™‚ Thanks πŸ™‚

    @GamingGarage, I did check…thanks πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
