RSS

[Humor]~10 reasons why I love to hate my In-laws! ;)

27 Aug

I’m a newly married bride. I had a love marriage, so no matter what, I’ve to say that I love my husband. My MIL is very sweet, so says my husband. When in front of MIL, my FIL demonstrates the world famous characteristic of our Prime Minister – Muteness.
Now coming to the point, 10 reasons why I love to hate my in-laws:
1. They love my husband more than me.
2. They expect me and not my husband to bear them a grandchild.
3. Though I hate to sleep within closed enclosures, they expect me to get beyond my bedroom door and lock it past twilight (you know, to achieve #2). Yes, I need to take my husband with me too.
4. My husband and his parents love to drink innumerable cups of filter coffee, but hate to prepare those themselves. Though I hate to drink that brown liquid, I happen to take (read: get) orders.
5. They consider me just like their own daughter, the one they never had.
6. They see to it that I wear every available accessory to showcase that I’m married to their son, all the time. Also, I got to tag his name behind mine, officially. However, all this isn’t applicable to him.
7. I hate the daily soaps on Television. My MIL loves to watch those and if I don’t sit with her, she makes it a point to update me. Even FIL isn’t spared, for my humor.
8. They give me every opportunity to bit*h about them.
9. I’m an atheist. However, my MIL takes me to every damn temple on every damn street of this city to pray for that one and only one thing (#2).
10. I can’t be open about how I feel about them even on Facebook, for my in-laws are active (more than me) on that freaking social site! 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “[Humor]~10 reasons why I love to hate my In-laws! ;)

  1. Himanshu

    August 27, 2012 at 11:51 pm

    Hilarious!! 🙂

    True.. But Hilarious!! =)

     
  2. Choti Writer

    August 28, 2012 at 1:03 am

    Loved point 10 🙂

     
  3. Sree

    August 31, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    @Himanshu, thanks bhai 🙂
    @Eddie, hehe…thanks 🙂

     
  4. metherebel

    September 5, 2012 at 11:15 am

    Funny but true. But what made you write it from a lady’s point of view?

     
  5. Trish

    September 13, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    Amusing

     
  6. Sree

    September 15, 2012 at 11:55 am

    @metherebel, I don’t know…this is not the first time though…Most times being amidst women, makes you think/act like one! 😉 maybe thats the reason, the only one I can think for now! 🙂 Thanks 🙂

    @Trish, Thanks!! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
