RSS

[Story-time]~Connecting the Bridge! ;)

16 Feb

“Hello good evening, this is Abhishek and how may I help you?”
“Hi Abhishek, can you please connect me to the US bridge no.? The number is…”
“Well…I will certainly connect you to the bridge, but before that can I know your project? By the way, you can call me Abhi!”
“O…K! The project is American Pharma and I’m already late for the call, Abhi…shek. Please connect at the earliest.”
“Right away, Ms…?! And what did you say your name is?” ”
Hmm…Can I speak to the supervisor?”
“Well, these are mandatory formalities before connecting to a call. My reportee is on last minute leave & I’m the supervisor speaking. Any issues madam?”
“Anita, that is my name. Please connect me to the call.”

*****************************************************************

Later that night on WhatsApp group – “LR”:
Anita:       You know what happened this evening? This guy no, tries to flirt with me.
Shireesh: Haha..no way!
Anita:       Err, you don’t believe me?
Shireesh: Did that guy even look at you before flirting? :tongueout:
Anita:       No ya, this was on the phone.
Sound:     Lol…
Shireesh: Thought so! :tongueout:
Anita:       I had to connect to this important onsite call and this operator fellow asks me personal questions.
Sound:    First time connecting via operator?
Anita:      Ya, why?! :lookie: His voice sounded good though.
Shireesh: Aha! Hope he asked for your mobile number & home address?
Anita:      Why would he need that?
Shireesh: Just in case the call gets disconnected and he has to reconnect you??
Anita:      O…K! But why does he need my home address?!
Shireesh: Just in case, if things move forward.
Radha:    ROLF…wyh yuo pullign her leg mna?!
Shireesh: First time she spoke about some guy hitting on her, that too around Valentine’s. Must be a sign no?
Anita:       :monkeyclosingeyes: S***id I**ot, wait till I find something on you! :angrybird:
Shireesh: Haha…What if I find the operator before that?! 😉 😉
Radha:    And yuo are speakign as iff yuo knwow this guy! C*****
Sound:    Lol…
Shireesh: What if I really do? 😀

Meanwhile in another WhatsApp group – “Gunday!”:
Abhishek: You know what happened this evening? This gal thinks I am flirting with her.
Shireesh:  Haha…no way!
Abhishek: Err, you don’t believe me?
Shireesh:  Did that gal even look at you when you were supposedly flirting? 😉 😉
Abhishek: No man, this was on a damn call.
Mamman: Lol…
Shireesh: Thought so! :tongueout:
Abhishek: She had to officially connect to this stupid American bridge and wasn’t even giving me the basic details that I need to enter as part of the damn protocol.
Mamman: Definitely must be a virgin caller, dude!
Abhishek: Haha..STFU man! :tearswithlaughter: Her voice was lovely though, man! :smiley:
Shireesh: Aha! Hope you did ask for her mobile number & home address?
Abhishek: Why would I need that?
Shireesh: Just in case her call gets disconnected and you have to reconnect her??
Abhishek: You think I’d be snooping on her call eh, you idiot? And why do I need her home address?
Shireesh: Just in case, if things move forward.
Rahul:      Lol…why you pulling his leg man?!
Shireesh: First time he spoke about some gal and that too around Valentine’s. Must be a sign no?
Abhishek: :middlefinger: S**le, wait till I find something on you! :angrydude:
Shireesh: Haha…What if I find the bridge girl before that?! 😉 😉
Rahul:      And you are speaking as if you know this gal! Karamchand ki aulaad!
Mamman: Lol…
Shireesh: What if I really do? 😀

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 16, 2014 in Friends, Stories

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “[Story-time]~Connecting the Bridge! ;)

  1. Rajlakshmi

    February 17, 2014 at 6:09 am

    Hahahaha that’s was a fun story 🙂 mast hai sree

     
    • Sree

      February 18, 2014 at 9:15 pm

      Thanks Raji!! 🙂

       
  2. metherebel

    February 17, 2014 at 11:34 am

    What happened next??? Part 2 please!

     
    • Sree

      February 18, 2014 at 9:16 pm

      @metherebel, haha…this is prediction of the future…will post part2 when part1 comes true! 😛

       
  3. srujanmora

    February 17, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    Ha ha.. very nice 🙂
    Is it a real story happened with you???
    Actually anything can happen in Cognizant 😉 The operators do sometime trouble with lot of questions..

     
    • Sree

      February 18, 2014 at 9:17 pm

      @Srujan, haha…thanks buddy!! This could be true in a parallel world…and perfectly happening situation… yes, the operators are bound by protocol to ask those questions! 😀

       

Leave a comment